Welcome to the World Hayley!

Hayley

Hayley Addison was born April 20, 2012 at 1:30 p.m. She was 6 lbs. 12 oz. and 19 1/2 in. long.

Chad and I are just so in love with this beautiful little baby girl. We’ve been truly blessed. Parenthood has been challenging at times as we try to figure out what our little one wants, but more than anything, parenthood has been the most rewarding experience. Every day, we see this little baby learn new things, see things for the first time, feel new textures, hear new sounds, and grow, grow, grow! Just like her daddy, this girl never misses a meal!

Hayley’s Birth Story

39 Weeks PregnantMy pregnancy reached 39 weeks on Thursday, April 19 and we had one more week until the due date. Before bed, we took my 39-week bump pictures, knowing they may be the last ones. Ironically, I had jokingly told a co-worker and my doctor earlier that day that I was hoping to go into labor that night. Just four hours after taking those last bump pics, I woke up with an uncomfortable feeling, rolled over and shook it off. It happened a few more times before I realized they were probably contractions. Luckily, it was Chad’s night off work so I went downstairs and just as I got down there I felt a little trickle. I went to the bathroom and sure enough, my water had broken!

So at 3 in the morning, we packed up the car and headed for the hospital. It was a few hours before I started feeling painful contractions, but by 9 a.m. I was at 5cm and ready for the epidural. Just an hour later, I was 7cm dilated and around noon I was fully dilated. My wonderful nurse let me labor down until I was ready to push. 37 minutes of pushing and Hayley made her grand entrance into the world!

Our FamilyThe moment she was born, they put her immediately on my chest and I’ve never felt so much love in one moment. Chad was there by my side the whole time, supporting me through labor and delivery, and saying hello to our baby girl together for the first time.

Mommy and Daddy love you, Hayley!

Tagged ,

One thought on “Welcome to the World Hayley!

  1. shelleykrause says:

    Just this: lovely.

Leave a Reply

