We’re having a girl!

We went to have our ultrasound on Thursday and found out that our little one is a baby girl! She was moving so much and stretching and rolling around. We could see everything – her little fingers and toes, her tiny beating heart, and even her spine and ribcage. It’s so amazing to see how much she’s growing in there! I’m 19 weeks now and she’s about the size of a mango – 6 inches long and 1/2 pound.

Baby Girl Ultrasound at 19 Weeks

Our Baby Girl's Ultrasound - 19 Weeks

I started feeling flutters the night before Thanksgiving. It felt like little sparks going off in my belly and I just knew it was our little one kicking away. I’ve felt her move more and more each day. I have to say this may be the most exciting part of pregnancy – starting to show, feeling those first movements, and finding out that it’s a girl all in the same week!

Speaking of Thanksgiving, we had Chad’s mom and stepdad down here for the first Thanksgiving at our house. And we deep fried the turkey! And it didn’t catch on fire! It was the first time I had fried turkey and it was soooo good. And it only took about an hour to cook so no slaving in the kitchen all day for Thanksgiving. I can’t wait to do it again next year!

Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving with Fried Turkey!

We’re looking forward to Christmas with our families and reaching more milestones with our little baby girl. Next up: choosing a name and setting up the nursery.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “We’re having a girl!

  1. Krissy M says:

    Congratulations! I still have an agonizing 14 weeks until I find out whether the wee one is a boy or girl. Ho hum. I’ll be happy with both but the curiosity is killing me. Did you have a feeling whether it was boy or girl to start with?

    • Cassie Dull says:

      Thanks! It didn’t matter to us if it was a boy or girl, and I didn’t really have any feelings one way or the other. But when I called everyone that night, everyone said they thought it was a girl. Not one person told me they thought it would be a boy. My niece is quite happy that it’s a girl. I think she would tell me to send it back if it was a boy lol.

Leave a Reply

